• Home
  • Labor Day Concert for All (Online Concert)

Labor Day Concert for All (Online Concert)

  • 09/07/2020
  • 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
  • https://www.facebook.com/Peoples.Music.Network/live/

Registration

  • Invited artists have been given a special registration code to use on this form. We ask the artists to register to make it easier for us to promote your music in the event publicity.
  • Registration is not required for tuning into the livestream, but you may register to receive a reminder about the show and make a contribution to Labor Heritage Foundation & People's Music Network.

Registration is closed


TUNE IN TO THE FREE LIVE BROADCAST via PMN's FACEBOOK PAGE
https://www.facebook.com/Peoples.Music.Network/live/
Monday, September 7, 8:00 - 10:00 PM (EDT)

* REGISTRATION isn't required to tune in to the free livestream above.  But when you register, you get an automatic reminder about the show.  In addition, 100% of the financial contribution you make benefits The Labor Heritage Foundation and The People's Music Network.

Join us for an evening of song and spoken word in celebration of all of who labor! 

The Labor Heritage Foundation and the People's Music Network are teaming up to bring together singers, musicians, and spoken word artists from around the country who give voice to the struggles of working people for justice.  This pandemic reveals the uselessness of the highest paid members of the financial elite as well as the importance of the lowest paid workers.   The Labor Movement has an essential role to play to increase the power of workers on the job and in society generally.  The musicians and cultural workers featured in this concert have been using their craft for years to foster the consciousness of workers standing up for their rights. 

So break out the popcorn, grab your favorite drink and enjoy an evening of new songs, old favorites and a few surprises!

Confirmed Performers (In alphabetical order)

1. Matthew Redabaugh
2. Lynn Marie Smith www.lynnmariemusic.com
3. Charlie King www.charlieking.org
4. Francisco Herrera www.franciscoherreramusic.com
5.  Colleen Kattau www.colleenkattau.com
6. Si Kahn www.sikahn.com
7. Luci Murphy
8. George Mann www.georgemann.org
9. María Gallegos
10. Magpie www.magpiemusic.com
11. Alexandra Bradbury www.etandtheboy.wordpress.com
12. Jendog Lonewolf www.ilovejendog.com
13. Tom Juravich www.tomjuravich.com
14. Liliana Herrera www.liltunes.com
15. Hali Hammer www.halihammer.com
16. DC Labor Chorus
17.  Bev Grant www.bevgrant.com

18. Steve Deasy www.stevedeasy.com

19. Susan McNelis www.susannahmusic.com
20. Ben Grosscup www.youtube.com/c/BenGrosscup

    Help Publicize!

    Tell your friends how they can tune into this online musical event for progressive culture.  Share this event on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/events/306103934026178/

    Learn More about The Labor Heritage Foundation.

    © 2017 People's Music Network for Songs of Freedom and Struggle.
    People's Music Network is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. c/o Sally Campbell 252 W 91st St Apt 64, New York, NY 10024-1135

    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software