• Home
  • Turning Silence Into Song: The Music of Leon Rosselson (Online Concert)

Turning Silence Into Song: The Music of Leon Rosselson (Online Concert)

  • 05/22/2022
  • 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • Presented via Zoom and Free Livestream

Registration

  • Registration is not required for tuning into the livestream, but you may register to receive a reminder about the show, view it on Zoom, and make a contribution in any amount of $2 or more to People's Music Network.
  • Registration is not required for tuning into the livestream, but you may register to receive a reminder about the show, view it on Zoom, and make a contribution to People's Music Network. Members receive a sliding scale from $0 up.

Register


Join us Sunday, May 22:

  • 12-2pm (Pacific, U.S.) 

  • 3-5PM (Eastern, U.S.) 

  • 7-9PM (GMT)

  • 8-10PM (UK)

Leon Rosselson has been turning silence into song for six decades, creating a sound track for unsung heroes and unspeakable scoundrels.  The People's Music Network is celebrating Leon's lifetime of work with a live online concert featuring an international lineup of musical luminaries -- including Leon himself -- singing his songs and reflecting on how his music has made a difference in struggles for justice and peace.

The concert is totally free to the public through the YouTube livestream.  By registering, people can help support PMN’s year round work of presenting workshops, conferences, and songswaps, while also getting the Zoom link for the concert.

JOIN US ON ZOOM

Members of the People's Music Network may register for free.  Non-members receive the Zoom Meeting info as soon as they register and make any contribution to People's Music Network.   Registration isn't required to tune in to the free livestream, but when you register, you get an automatic reminder about the show with the option to tune in via Zoom.

TUNE INTO THE FREE LIVESTREAM

The show will also be livestreamed via the People’s Music Network YouTube page.

TUNE INTO THE LIVE BROADCAST via YouTube

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TXiHTZ8ESzI

Sunday, May 22, 12-2pm (Pacific); 3-5pm (Eastern); 7-9pm (GMT); 8-10pm (UK)12-2pm (Pacific); 3-5pm (Eastern); 7-9pm (GMT); 8-10pm (UK)

ARTISTS

Each artist will perform a song written by Leon Rosselson.  For more information on them and their recordings, see their websites: 

INVITE SOMEONE ELSE BY SHARING THE EVENT ON FACEBOOK

https://www.facebook.com/events/5286915234693222

©2017-2021 People's Music Network for Songs of Freedom and Struggle is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization.

PMN Video Livestreams on Facebook and Youtube

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software